Enjoying Summer (fruit)

Leave a comment

January 4, 2013 by usydepicsoc2013

Enjoying Summer (fruit)

I completely, 100% love fruit. I don’t know if it’s because it’s full of natural sugars that make me run around like a kitty on nip or because they taste as good as they smell, but I love it!
Summer is the best time for fruit in my opinion, we get mulberries, mangoes and wild strawberries from my mum’s orchard down the bottom of my house and one of my favourite things to do when I’m home over the Summer is relax under a fruit tree with a book. Just the smell of a White Nectarine brings back the most incredible nostalgia about my Nana’s kitchen in Sydney whilst any kind of berry reminds me of being in a car seat as a little kid eating the punnets of strawberries my mum used to buy.
I’m epically curious (PUN!), what kind of fruit gives you nostalgia? What kind of food in general?

– Blythe

Leave a Reply

